Gary Don Knott


Ph.D. Stanford University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Deletion in Binary Storage Trees

Advisor: Donald Ervin Knuth

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bhaskar, ShivarajpurUniversity of Maryland College Park1993
Chu, Jiang-HsingUniversity of Maryland College Park1989
de la Torre, PilarUniversity of Maryland College Park1987
Jou, EmeryUniversity of Maryland College Park1989

According to our current on-line database, Gary Knott has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24102 for the advisor ID.