Eugene David Commins

Ph.D. Columbia University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Hyperfine structure of the metastable state of singly ionized helium-3
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Polykarp Kusch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bucksbaum, PhilipUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Budker, DmitryUniversity of California, Berkeley19931
Calaprice, FrankUniversity of California, Berkeley19672
Chu, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Drell, PersisUniversity of California, Berkeley1983

According to our current on-line database, Eugene Commins has 5 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 239348 for the advisor ID.