Johann Karl August Radon

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Wien 1910 Austria
Dissertation: Über das Minimum des Integrals $\int_{S_0}^{S_1} F(x,y,theta,kappa)ds$

Advisor: Gustav Ritter von Escherich

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beier, KurtUniversität Breslau1939
Brauner, HeinrichUniversität Wien195084
Brunner, HelmutUniversität Wien1951
Bürger, HeinrichUniversität Wien19492
Cramer, WolfgangUniversität Breslau1932
Delvendahl, OttoUniversität Breslau1938
Dudek, GeorgUniversität Breslau1936
Gleißberg, WolfgangUniversität Breslau1930
Herzig, AlfredUniversität Breslau1940
Irrgang, RobertUniversität Breslau1933
Jacob, RudolfUniversität Breslau1931
Kanold, Hans-JoachimUniversität Breslau1941103
Knödel, WalterUniversität Wien1948388
Lonn, ErnstUniversität Breslau1938
Müller, ArnoUniversität Breslau1936
Ostmann, Hans-HeinrichUniversität Breslau193828
Schultz, OttoUniversität Breslau1933
Tautz, GeorgUniversität Breslau1930
Weichselberger, KurtUniversität Wien195327
Wieczorek, HubertUniversität Breslau1935
Wruß, JohannUniversität Wien1962
Zita, KurtUniversität Breslau1931
Zrunek, GerhardUniversität Wien1949

According to our current on-line database, Johann Radon has 23 students and 649 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23830 for the advisor ID.