Henry Berge Helson


Ph.D. Harvard University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Fourier Transforms and Spectral Synthesis on Locally Compact Abelian Groups

Advisor: Lynn Harold Loomis

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Forelli, Jr., FrankUniversity of California, Berkeley196119
Cambern, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley19632
Fickas, ErnestUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Sherman, MalcolmUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Gerig, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Yale, IrlUniversity of California, Berkeley19664
Jackson, Jr., ShirleyUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Rabindranathan, MalayattilUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Tewari, UdaiUniversity of California, Berkeley196911
Ebenstein, SamuelUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Jacewitz, ChesterUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Saunders, BonnieUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Choe, GeonUniversity of California, Berkeley198727
Carbonera, CarlosUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Eggleston, TrentUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Franco, ZacharyUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Medina, HerbertUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Zidaritz, AdrianUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Zabihi, FarhadUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
James, NicholasUniversity of California, Berkeley1996

According to our current on-line database, Henry Helson has 20 students and 83 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23215 for the advisor ID.