Oliver Eaton Williamson

Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Economics of Discretionary Behavior: Managerial Objectives in a Theory of the Firm
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Richard Michael Cyert

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Harris, JeffreyUniversity of Pennsylvania19756
Mui, Vai-LamUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Argyres, NicholasUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Mayer, KyleUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Wada, TetsuoUniversity of California, Berkeley2003

According to our current on-line database, Oliver Williamson has 5 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 230944 for the advisor ID.