Kenneth Geddes Wilson


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Investigation of the Low Equation and the Chew-Mandelstam Equations

Advisor: Murray Gell-Mann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ginsparg, Paul HenryCornell University19811
Horowitz, JoelCornell University196819
Jackiw, RomanCornell University1966101
Peskin, MichaelCornell University197829

According to our current on-line database, Kenneth Wilson has 4 students and 154 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22937 for the advisor ID.