William Charles Waterhouse


Ph.D. Harvard University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Abelian Varieties over Finite Fields

Advisor: John Torrence Tate, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lee, HeeThe Pennsylvania State University1989
Spearman, BlairThe Pennsylvania State University19814

According to our current on-line database, William Waterhouse has 2 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22871 for the advisor ID.