David Gries


Dr. rer. nat. Technische Universität München 1966 Germany
Dissertation: Ueber einige Klassen von Normen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Friedrich Ludwig Bauer
Advisor 2: Josef Stoer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aaron, EricCornell University2000
Brown, JohnCornell University1972
Caspersen, MichaelAarhus University2007
Efremedis, SofoklisCornell University1994
Gehani, NarainCornell University19751
Graham, SusanStanford University197131
Holm, JohnCornell University1980
Jacobs, DeanCornell University19854
Johnson, DonaldCornell University19734
Lafuente, JuanCornell University1976
Levin, GaryCornell University1980
Lévy, Jean-PierreCornell University1971
Melville, R.Cornell University1980
Nguyen, VanCornell University1985
Owicki, SusanCornell University197580
Prins, JanCornell University198710
Raman, T. V.Cornell University1994
Smith, GeoffreyCornell University1991
Tai, Kuo-ChungCornell University19775
Vanderbilt, PeterCornell University1984
Widom, JenniferCornell University198732

According to our current on-line database, David Gries has 21 students and 188 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22781 for the advisor ID.