Wolfgang Pauli

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München 1921 Germany
Dissertation: Über das Modell des Wasserstoff-Molekülions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Arnold Johannes Wilhelm Sommerfeld

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rusterholz, AlexanderETH Zürich1931
Güttinger, PaulETH Zürich1932
Kemmer, NicholasUniversität Zürich1935747
Pryce, MauricePrinceton University1937332
Valkó, AndreasETH Zürich1938
Blatt, JohnPrinceton University194636
Villars, FelixETH Zürich194623
Schafroth, MaxETH Zürich194923
Blaser, Jean-PierreETH Zürich19516
Selim-Younis, SalehETH Zürich1951
Aeppli, HansETH Zürich1952
de Shalit, AmosETH Zürich195237
Thellung, ArminETH Zürich195257
Troesch, BeatETH Zürich19522
Choquard, PhilippeETH Zürich19558
Enz, CharlesETH Zürich195619

According to our current on-line database, Wolfgang Pauli has 16 students and 1278 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22421 for the advisor ID.