Geof H. Givens


Ph.D. University of Washington 1993 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Bayesian Framework and Importance Sampling Methods for Synthesizing Multiple Sources of Evidence and Uncertainty Linked by a Complex Mechanistic Model

Advisor: Adrian E. Raftery

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Roback, PaulColorado State University1998
Smith, DavidColorado State University1997

According to our current on-line database, Geof Givens has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22344 for the advisor ID.