Victor Paul Starr


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Quasi-Lagrangian System of Hydrodynamical Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: Carl-Gustaf Arvid Rossby

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Platzman, GeorgeThe University of Chicago194811
Fleisher, AaronMassachusetts Institute of Technology195028
Thompson, PhilipMassachusetts Institute of Technology1953
Pocinki, LeonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
Gates, W. LawrenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1955
von Arx, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1955
Aubert, EugeneMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Faller, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Pfeffer, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19571
Saltzman, BarryMassachusetts Institute of Technology19577
Berkofsky, LouisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1958
Anderson, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1960
Jensen, ClaytonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1960
Barnes, ArnoldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Jones, WalterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Obasi, GodwinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Teweles, SidneyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Dickinson, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Gilman, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Rasmusson, EugeneMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Shonting, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Geller, MarvinMassachusetts Institute of Technology196912
Gedzelman, StanleyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Gordon, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Hendl, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Rosen, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974

According to our current on-line database, Victor Starr has 26 students and 85 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 222401 for the advisor ID.