William Walter Hogan


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimization and convergence for extremal value functions arising from structured non-linear programs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor 1: Arthur Minot Geoffrion

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, StevenHarvard University2004
Gideon, CarolynHarvard University2003
Lin Lawell, Ceen-YennHarvard University20062
Rufin, CarlosHarvard University2000
Smith-Perera, RobertoHarvard University1987
Snelbecker, DavidHarvard University1999
Zhang, FanHarvard University2007

According to our current on-line database, William Hogan has 7 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 220444 for the advisor ID.