Horst Leptin


Dr. rer. nat. Universität Hamburg 1954 Germany
Dissertation: Über eine Klasse linear kompakter Abelscher Gruppen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 22—Topological groups, Lie groups

Advisor: Ernst Witt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boidol, JoachimUniversität Bielefeld1979
Flory, VolkerRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg1972
Gòmez González, DianaUniversität Bielefeld1996
Heß, BernhardUniversität Bielefeld1979
Kugler, WernerUniversität Bielefeld1977
Leinert, MichaelRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg19722
Ludwig, JeanUniversität Bielefeld19762
Mayer-Lindenberg, Friedrich-GeorgUniversität Bielefeld1977
Müller, DetlefUniversität Bielefeld198114
Müller-Römer, PeterUniversität Bielefeld1973
Stenzel, MichaelUniversität Bielefeld1979

According to our current on-line database, Horst Leptin has 11 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 21671 for the advisor ID.