Iván Werning


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 2002 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optical Dynamic Taxation and Social Insurance
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Fernando Alvarez

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Auclert, AdrienMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Blaum, JoaquinMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Bruegemann, BjorenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Cao, DanMassachusetts Institute of Technology20101
Di Tella, SebastianMassachusetts Institute of Technology20131
Farhi, EmmanuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology20063
Foarță, OctaviaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Gómez-González, PatriciaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Iachan, FelipeMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Kurlat, PabloMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Muley, AmeyaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Passadore Figueroa, JuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Restrepo Mesa, PascualMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Rognlie, MatthewMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Scheuer, FlorianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Simon, JennyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Spinnewijn, JohannesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Stantcheva, StefanieMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Straub, LudwigMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Xandri Antuña, JuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013

According to our current on-line database, Iván Werning has 20 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 208427 for the advisor ID.