Harold Martin Groves

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Machinist in Industry : A Study of the History and Economics of his Craft
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: John Rogers Commons

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Leffler, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1931
Hardy, FrederickUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1934
Haygood, TylerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1935
Cooke, GilbertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1936
Owen, LyleUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1937
Weckmueller, WillardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1938
McClintic, JosephUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1940
Hanna, FrankUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison194113
Heller, WalterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1941
Goodman, ArchieUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1942
Israelsen, VernonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1942
Pechman, JosephUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1942
Litterer, OscarUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1943
Anderson, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1945
Hall, FranklinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1945
Goode, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1947
Johnson, ByronUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1947
Ashby, LowellUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19482
Keith, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1948
Thatcher, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1951
Dreyer, AvonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1952
Edwards, WallaceUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Jensen, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Jensen, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Myers, LawrenceUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Soule, DonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Sun, I-shuanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Fisher, GlennUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
McMillan, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Taylor, MiltonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Gronouski, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1955
Levine, RosalieUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1955
Wilkie, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1956
Abdel-Meguid, AdlyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Hassan, MostafaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Iwuagwu, EbenzerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Kahn, C. HarryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Lerdau, LouiseUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Adler, NormanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1958
Claunch, SidneyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1958
Kwak, SangUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1958
Kye, Pong-hyŏkUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1958
Bentsen, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1959
Brown, BernardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1959
Hansen, ReedUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1960
Riew, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1960
Comiez, MaynardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1961
Shapiro, HarveyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1961
Mesmer, TheodoreUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1962
Morgan, DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1962
Thorson, DouglasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1962
Berney, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963
Curran, DonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963
Mendels, RogerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963
Riden, NealUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1964
Durant, RonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1965
Ellickson, DonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1966
Heinberg, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1967
Sazama, JerryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1967
Schoeplein, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968

According to our current on-line database, Harold Groves has 60 students and 75 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 207692 for the advisor ID.