Alan S. Blinder

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Towards an Economic Theory of Income Distribution
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Robert Merton Solow

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beach, CharlesPrinceton University19721
Civelli, AndreaPrinceton University2010
Driffill, E. JohnPrinceton University197710
Johnson, RobertPrinceton University1986
Miao, YanliangPrinceton University2009
Pfau, WadePrinceton University2003
Rotemberg, JulioPrinceton University198111
Schoenle, RaphaelPrinceton University2010
Shibuya, HiroshiPrinceton University1988
Tiffin, AndrewPrinceton University2011

According to our current on-line database, Alan Blinder has 10 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 207449 for the advisor ID.