Avinash Kamalakar Dixit


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Development Planning in a Dual Economy
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Robert Merton Solow

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Annunziata, MarcoPrinceton University1993
Chin, JudithPrinceton University1993
Conway, PatrickPrinceton University19841
Cuevas-Camarillo, AlfredoPrinceton University2000
Ellis, ChristopherUniversity of Warwick19822
Ellis, ChristopherUniversity of Warwick1982
Guha, BrishtiPrinceton University2005
Levinsohn, JamesPrinceton University198866
Mansori, KashifPrinceton University1998
Rodrik, DaniPrinceton University19856
Sen, ArijitPrinceton University1993
Skeath, SusanPrinceton University1989
Swinkels, JeroenPrinceton University19907
Wojcik, CharlotteMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Wu, XiaodongPrinceton University2000

According to our current on-line database, Avinash Dixit has 15 students and 97 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 207445 for the advisor ID.