Robley Dunglison Evans

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1932 UnitedStates
Dissertation: New Precision Technique for Removing Radioactive Emanations from Matter, and for Measuring Minute Quantities of Radon and Thoron

Advisor 1: Robert Andrews Millikan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, SanbornMassachusetts Institute of Technology194437
Brownell, GordonMassachusetts Institute of Technology195072
Cooper, FranklinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1936
Davisson, CharlotteMassachusetts Institute of Technology1948
Deutsch, MartinMassachusetts Institute of Technology194121
Downing, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1942
Elliott, LloydMassachusetts Institute of Technology1943
Good, WilfredMassachusetts Institute of Technology1944
Goodman, ClarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology19402
Hurley, PatrickMassachusetts Institute of Technology1940
Morningstar, OttoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1939
Osborne, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1947
Peacock, WendellMassachusetts Institute of Technology1944

According to our current on-line database, Robley Evans has 13 students and 145 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 206080 for the advisor ID.