Christopher James Phelan


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Incentives, Insurance, and the Variability of Consumption and Leisure
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Robert Morris Townsend

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Campomanes, IgnacioUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2018
Fukushima, KenichiUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2010
Mendes Tavares, MarinaUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2011
Xie, LeiyuUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2016

According to our current on-line database, Christopher Phelan has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 201127 for the advisor ID.