J. Laurence (James) Laughlin

Ph.D. Harvard University 1876 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Anglo-Saxon Legal Procedure
Mathematics Subject Classification: 01—History and biography

Advisor 1: Henry Brooks Adams
Advisor 2: Charles Franklin Dunbar

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Davenport, HerbertThe University of Chicago1898
Hatfield, HenryThe University of Chicago1897
Mitchell, WesleyThe University of Chicago1899686
Nourse, EdwinThe University of Chicago1915
Willis, HenryThe University of Chicago1897780

According to our current on-line database, J. Laurence Laughlin has 5 students and 1463 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 200949 for the advisor ID.