Michael Dean Woodford


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays in Intertemporal Economics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Timothy Jerome Kehoe

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aoki, KosukePrinceton University2000
Arifovic, JasminaThe University of Chicago1991
Bisin, AlbertoThe University of Chicago19943
Costain, JamesThe University of Chicago1997
Dupraz, StephaneColumbia University2017
Eggertsson, GautiPrinceton University2004
Fuerst, TimothyThe University of Chicago1990
Garcia-Schmidt, MarianaColumbia University2015
Giannoni, MarcPrinceton University2001
Guaitoli, DaniloThe University of Chicago19941
Kaune, FedericoThe University of Chicago1995
Kolbin, SergeyColumbia University2016
Krieger, StefanThe University of Chicago1999
Li, ZhenPrinceton University2004
Loyo, EduardoPrinceton University1999
Martins, GuilhermeColumbia University2012
Milani, FabioPrinceton University20062
Pasaogullari, MehmetColumbia University2009
Prasad, EswarThe University of Chicago19921
Preston, BrucePrinceton University2003
Ravaioli, SilvioColumbia University2022
Schaumburg, ErnstPrinceton University2001
Schmitt-Grohe, StephanieThe University of Chicago19942
Sergeyev, DmitriyColumbia University2013
Stevens, LuminitaColumbia University2012
Svec, JustinColumbia University2009
Teranishi, YukiColumbia University2008
Uribe-Echevarria, MartinThe University of Chicago19942
Xie, YinxiColumbia University2020
Yun, TackThe University of Chicago1994

According to our current on-line database, Michael Woodford has 30 students and 40 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 200437 for the advisor ID.