Rudolf Ludwig Karl Virchow

Ph.D. Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin 1843 Germany
Dissertation: De rheumate praesertim cornea

Advisor 1: Johannes Peter Müller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Meyer, LotharBayerische Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg1854
Rosenstein, SamuelUniversität Berlin185595

According to our current on-line database, Rudolf Virchow has 2 students and 97 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 200415 for the advisor ID.