Johann Benedict Listing

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1834 Germany
Dissertation: De Superficiebus secundi ordinis

Advisor: Carl Friedrich Gauß

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Maschke, HeinrichGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen188010
Nichols, EdwardGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen18792562

According to our current on-line database, Johann Listing has 2 students and 2574 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19953 for the advisor ID.