Robert Lawson Vaught


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topics in the Theory of Arithmetical Classes and Boolean Algebras

Advisor: Alfred Tarski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adamson, AlanUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Andler, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley19736
Baumgartner, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley197011
Dyck, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Fagin, RonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Fuhrken, GebhardUniversity of California, Berkeley1962
Givant, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Hammond, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Helling, MartinUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Knight, JuliaUniversity of California, Berkeley197222
Lavine, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley19881
Malitz, JeromeUniversity of California, Berkeley19661
Miller, DouglasUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Reinhardt, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley19673
Schilling, KennethUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Schmerl, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley19711
Silver, JackUniversity of California, Berkeley196680
Yasuhara, MitsuruUniversity of California, Berkeley1964

According to our current on-line database, Robert Vaught has 18 students and 143 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19857 for the advisor ID.