Frederick Burtis Thompson


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Contributions to Abstract Algebra and Metamathematics

Advisor: Alfred Tarski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benson, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology19686
Szolovits, PeterCalifornia Institute of Technology197559

According to our current on-line database, Frederick Thompson has 2 students and 67 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19855 for the advisor ID.