James Joseph Heckman


Ph.D. Princeton University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Three Essays on Household Labor Supply and the Demand for Market Goods
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Stanley Warren Black

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agan, AmandaThe University of Chicago2013
Beller, AndreaColumbia University19741
Brown, JamesThe University of Chicago19801
Cameron, StephenThe University of Chicago1996
Carneiro, PedroThe University of Chicago2003
Chang, Fwu-RanqThe University of Chicago198511
Flinn, ChristopherThe University of Chicago198429
Gathmann, ChristinaThe University of Chicago20044
Heinrich, CarolynThe University of Chicago1995
Hohmann, NeilThe University of Chicago2001
Honoré, BoThe University of Chicago198722
Humphries, JohnThe University of Chicago2017
Kaboski, JosephThe University of Chicago2001
Kautz, TimothyThe University of Chicago2015
Kenny, LawrenceThe University of Chicago19773
Leung, Siu FaiThe University of Chicago19872
Lochner, LanceThe University of Chicago19982
MaCurdy, ThomasThe University of Chicago1978106
Marschke, GeraldThe University of Chicago19971
Mazzocco, MaurizioThe University of Chicago20015
Miller, RobertThe University of Chicago198212
Navarro, SalvadorThe University of Chicago2005
Olsen, RandallThe University of Chicago19775
Olson, LawrenceThe University of Chicago1976
Pandey, PriyankaThe University of Chicago1999
Rezende-Cunha, FlavioThe University of Chicago2007
Robb, RichardThe University of Chicago1985
Savelyev, PeterThe University of Chicago2011
Smith, JeffreyThe University of Chicago19968
Taber, ChristopherThe University of Chicago199522
Todd, PetraThe University of Chicago199610
Urzua, SergioThe University of Chicago20072
Walker, JamesThe University of Chicago19868
Williams, BenjaminThe University of Chicago2012

According to our current on-line database, James Heckman has 34 students and 262 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 198375 for the advisor ID.