David Isaac Laibson


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1994 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Hyperbolic Discounting and Consumption
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Olivier Jean Blanchard
Advisor 2: Roland Jean-Marc Bénabou

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ashraf, NavaHarvard University20051
Cesarini, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Colacelli, MarianaHarvard University2005
Della Vigna, StefanoHarvard University20025
Ericson, KeithHarvard University2011
Hebert, BenjaminHarvard University2015
Kamenica, EmirHarvard University20062
Kessler, JuddHarvard University2011
Mollerstrom, JohannaHarvard University2013
Niederle, MurielHarvard University20026
Onatski, AlexeiHarvard University2001
Paserman, M. DanieleHarvard University20004
Weinberg, StephenHarvard University2007
Yariv, LeeatHarvard University20014

According to our current on-line database, David Laibson has 14 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 198151 for the advisor ID.