Hendrik Samuel Houthakker


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1949 Netherlands
Dissertation: Afzet en Prijsvorming van Electriciteit voor Woningen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Clark, PeterHarvard University1970
Helpman, ElhananHarvard University197422
Officer, LawrenceHarvard University196557
Russell, R. RobertHarvard University196511
Sims, ChristopherHarvard University1968337
Stigum, BerndtHarvard University19622
Tendulkar, SureshHarvard University1968

According to our current on-line database, Hendrik Houthakker has 7 students and 432 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 197838 for the advisor ID.