Thomas John Sargent


Ph.D. Harvard University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Structure of Interest Rates
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: John Robert Meyer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arifovic, JasminaThe University of Chicago1991
Atkeson, AndrewStanford University198820
Bassetto, MarcoThe University of Chicago19981
Bidder, RhysNew York University and University of Cambridge2011
Carroll, WayneUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1984
Christiano, LawrenceColumbia University19829
Colacito, RiccardoNew York University2006
De Nardi, MariacristinaThe University of Chicago19992
Dupor, WilliamThe University of Chicago19971
Eichenbaum, MartinUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities198112
Fuchs, WilliamStanford University20056
Gregory, VictoriaNew York University2020
Ha, InbongUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1987
Hall, GeorgeThe University of Chicago19961
Imrohoroglu, SeluUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19881
Kaplan, GregNew York University20091
Kehoe, PatrickHarvard University198623
Kitao, SagiriNew York University2007
Kozeniauskas, NicholasNew York University2018
Litterman, RobertUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1980
Matthes, ChristianNew York University2010
Montt, FelipeUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1983
Nie, JunNew York University2009
O'Brien, PaulUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1987
Perla, JesseNew York University2013
Pouzo, DemianNew York University2009
Salemi, MichaelUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities197611
Saracoglu, RusduUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1980
Schneider, MartinStanford University19994
Schutte, DavidUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1981
Shachmurove, YochananUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1983
Shin, YongseokStanford University2004
Skoog, GaryUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1976
Sleet, ChristopherStanford University1998
Tonetti, ChristopherNew York University2013
Tsyrennikov, ViktorNew York University2007
Van Nieuwerburgh, StijnStanford University2003
Velde, FrancoisStanford University19921
Veldkamp, LauraStanford University20014
Wei, ChaoStanford University2001
Whiteman, CharlesUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities198137
Yeltekin, SevinStanford University1999

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Sargent has 42 students and 168 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 195025 for the advisor ID.