Luitzen Egbertus Jan Brouwer

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1907 Netherlands
Dissertation: Over de grondslagen der wiskunde

Advisor: Diederik Johannes Korteweg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Belinfante, MauritsUniversiteit van Amsterdam1923
Geldof, JohannaUniversiteit van Amsterdam1951
Haalmeijer, BernardusUniversiteit van Amsterdam1917
Heyting, ArendUniversiteit van Amsterdam19251033
Loonstra, FransUniversiteit van Amsterdam1941114
Loor, BarendUniversiteit van Amsterdam1925
Wilson, WilfridUniversiteit van Amsterdam1928

According to our current on-line database, Luitzen Brouwer has 7 students and 1154 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19467 for the advisor ID.