Peter Arthur Diamond


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays on Optimal Economic Growth

Advisor 1: Robert Merton Solow

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aura, SakuMassachusetts Institute of Technology20011
Balcer, YvesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Bui, LindaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Coile, CourtneyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Davidoff, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology20021
Deere, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Felli, LeonardoMassachusetts Institute of Technology19902
Frankel, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19931
Gakidis, HaralabosMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Halpern, JaniceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Hellwig, MartinMassachusetts Institute of Technology197365
Helms, LoydMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Jamison, JulianMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Jousten, AlainMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Keeton, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Kelso, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Kim, SunwoongMassachusetts Institute of Technology19853
Kőszegi, BotondMassachusetts Institute of Technology20005
Levine, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology198137
Link, FrederickMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Muething, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Sadka, EfraimMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Saez, EmmanuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology199924
Schaefer, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Shleifer, AndreiMassachusetts Institute of Technology198643
Stegeman, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology19871
Strumpf, KolemanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Usami, YasuoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Wilson, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Xie, GuozhongMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990

According to our current on-line database, Peter Diamond has 30 students and 212 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 194017 for the advisor ID.