Miron Livny

Ph.D. Weizmann Institute of Science 1984 Israel
Dissertation: The Study Of Load Balancing Algorithms Fordecentralized Distributed Processing Systems

Advisor: Myron Melman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Artsy, YeshayahuUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Basney, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2001
Chang, Hung-YangUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Cheng, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1995
Haritsa, JayantUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison199110
Kosar, TevfikUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20057
Krueger, PhillipUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1988
Mutka, MattUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1988
Myllymaki, JussiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1997
Overeinder, BennoUniversiteit van Amsterdam20001
Pang, Hwee HwaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19941
Pruyne, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1996
Raman, RajeshUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2000
Ratnakar, VireshUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1997
Seshadri, PraveenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19961
Thain, DouglasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20046

According to our current on-line database, Miron Livny has 16 students and 42 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19274 for the advisor ID.