Ari Ben-Menahem


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Elastodynamics of Moving Sources

Advisor 1: Frank Press
Advisor 2: Hugo Benioff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Israel, MosheWeizmann Institute of Science19761
Rosenman, MartinWeizmann Institute of Science1972
Vered, MosheWeizmann Institute of Science1976

According to our current on-line database, Ari Ben-Menahem has 3 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18985 for the advisor ID.