Saul Sigmond Abarbanel


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Some Problems in Radiative Heat Transfer
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Leon Trilling

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chertock, AlinaTel Aviv University19984
Chertok, AlinaTel Aviv University1998
Danowitz, JeffreyTel Aviv University1994
Ditkowski, AdiTel Aviv University19971
Goldberg, MosheTel Aviv University19731
Gottlieb, DavidTel Aviv University197235
Michelson, DanielTel Aviv University1980
Paz, DafnaTel Aviv University1999
Tadmor, EitanTel Aviv University197842
Zwas, GideonWeizmann Institute of Science19671

According to our current on-line database, Saul Abarbanel has 10 students and 94 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18980 for the advisor ID.