Howard Hathaway Aiken

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of the Laws of Space Change

Advisor: Emory Leon Chaffee

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ashenhurst, RobertHarvard University195618
Blaauw, GerritHarvard University195241
Brooks, Jr., FrederickHarvard University195646
Calingaert, PeterHarvard University1955
Greenberger, MartinHarvard University19581
Hopkins, Jr., AlbertHarvard University19571
Iverson, KennethHarvard University1954
Martin, Jr., LeroyHarvard University1958
Oettinger, AnthonyHarvard University19541156
Salton, GerardHarvard University19586
Semon, WarrenHarvard University1954

According to our current on-line database, Howard Aiken has 11 students and 1280 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18953 for the advisor ID.