Elliott Hershel Lieb


Ph.D. University of Birmingham 1956 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Non-Linear Scalar Meson Field Theory

Advisor: Samuel Frederick Edwards

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benguria, RafaelPrinceton University19798
Chayes, JenniferPrinceton University1983
Chayes, LincolnPrinceton University19836
Erdos, LaszloPrinceton University19944
Flicker, MichaelYeshiva University1966
Goldbaum, PedroPrinceton University2005
McCann, RobertPrinceton University19949
Solovej, JanPrinceton University198910
Tian, Guang-ShanPrinceton University19861
Yau, Horng-TzerPrinceton University19879

According to our current on-line database, Elliott Lieb has 10 students and 57 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18857 for the advisor ID.