Daniel W. Stroock


Ph.D. The Rockefeller University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Applications of Probability Theory to Partial Differential Equations

Advisor 1: Mark Kac
Advisor 2: Henry P. McKean, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bequillard, AlfredoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Chen, LinanMassachusetts Institute of Technology20111
Clemens, LauraMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Day, MartinUniversity of Colorado Boulder19784
Kerrigan, Jr., ThomasUniversity of Colorado Boulder1977
Luo, WeiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Neel, RobertHarvard University20051
Pang, HuadongMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Perlin, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Popescu, IonelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Theodosopoulos, TheodoreMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Turetsky, JamesHarvard University1997

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Stroock has 12 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18843 for the advisor ID.