Robert McCallum Blumenthal


Ph.D. Cornell University 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Extended Markov Property
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Gilbert Agnew Hunt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Booker, AndrewUniversity of Washington1986
Chacon, ReneUniversity of Washington1985
Chang, SunUniversity of Washington1975
Denzel, GeorgeUniversity of Washington1965
Dudley, EarlUniversity of Washington1973
Kim, ChooUniversity of Washington1965
Mitra, ShashankaUniversity of Washington1961
Monroe, ItrelUniversity of Washington1969
Shih, Chung-TuoUniversity of Washington19651
Wright, JamesUniversity of Washington1996

According to our current on-line database, Robert Blumenthal has 10 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1863 for the advisor ID.