Harold Jeffreys


D.Sc. University of Cambridge 1917 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 86—Geophysics

Advisor 1: Henry Frederick Baker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bondi, HermannUniversity of Cambridge1944753
Gogna, M.196918
Goldstein, SydneyUniversity of Cambridge192869
Huzurbazar, VasantUniversity of Cambridge195052
Lapwood, ErnestUniversity of Cambridge19506
Longuet-Higgins, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge19501
Message, Philip JamesUniversity of Cambridge19577
Young, AndrewUniversity of Liverpool195977

According to our current on-line database, Harold Jeffreys has 8 students and 991 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18584 for the advisor ID.