John Andrew Peacock


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1980 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The radio spectra and cosmological evolution of extragalactic radio sources
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor 1: Malcolm Sim Longair
Advisor 2: Jasper V. Wall

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Dunlop, JamesThe University of Edinburgh1988
Smith, RobertThe University of Edinburgh2002
Mead, AlexanderThe University of Edinburgh2014
Wilson, MichaelThe University of Edinburgh2017

According to our current on-line database, John Peacock has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 184468 for the advisor ID.