Raymond Moos Redheffer


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Separation of Laplace's Equation

Advisor: Norman Levinson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alexander, Jr., WilliamUniversity of California, Los Angeles1967
Deland, EdwardUniversity of California, Los Angeles1956
Dell, RogerUniversity of California, Los Angeles1971
Hatcher, JohnUniversity of California, Los Angeles1968
Myers, SallyUniversity of California, Los Angeles1973
Piepenbrink, JohnUniversity of California, Los Angeles1969
Wang, AlanUniversity of California, Los Angeles19651

According to our current on-line database, Raymond Redheffer has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17822 for the advisor ID.