Marc Steven Mangel


Ph.D. University of British Columbia 1978 Canada
Dissertation: Small Fluctuations at the Unstable Steady State
Mathematics Subject Classification: 92—Biology and other natural sciences

Advisor: Donald A. Ludwig

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, JamesUniversity of California, Davis198319
Arriaza, Juan LopezUniversity of California, Santa Cruz2015
Bouskila, AmosUniversity of California, Davis19939
Brodziak, JonUniversity of California, Davis1990
Dick, EdwardUniversity of California, Santa Cruz2009
Eliassen, SigrunnUniversitetet i Bergen2006
Gardner, SheaUniversity of California, Davis1997
Goulart, JoséUniversity of California, Davis1989
Heimpel, GeorgeUniversity of California, Davis1995
Johnson, LeahUniversity of California, Santa Cruz20061
Karp, LarryUniversity of California, Davis198222
Lee, Who-SeungUniversity of Glasgow2011
Lucero, YasminUniversity of California, Santa Cruz2007
Luttbeg, BernardUniversity of California, Davis19973
Maxwell, MichaelUniversity of California, Davis1995
Patil, AnandUniversity of California, Santa Cruz2007
Peters, CraigUniversity of California, Davis1987
Shelton, AngieUniversity of California, Santa Cruz2002
Siegfried, KateUniversity of California, Santa Cruz2006
Stefanou, SpiroUniversity of California, Davis198324
Stephens, AndiUniversity of California, Santa Cruz2005
Wiedenmann, JohnUniversity of California, Santa Cruz2010
Wilcox, ChrisUniversity of California, Santa Cruz2002
Wolf, NicholasUniversitetet i Bergen2006

According to our current on-line database, Marc Mangel has 24 students and 102 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17640 for the advisor ID.