Vladimir Igorevich Arnold

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1961 Russia
Dissertation: On The Representation of Continuous Functions of 3 Variables By The Superpositions of Continuous Functions of 2 Variables

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aicardi, FrancescaLomonosov Moscow State University1996
Bachtin, V.Lomonosov Moscow State University
Belaga, EduardLomonosov Moscow State University1965
Bogaevsky, IlyaLomonosov Moscow State University1990
Bogdanov, RivkutLomonosov Moscow State University
Capitanio, GianmarcoUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72004
Chekanov, YuriiLomonosov Moscow State University1997
Chmutov, SergeiLomonosov Moscow State University19852
Davydov, AlekseyLomonosov Moscow State University19836
Ferrand, EmmanuelLomonosov Moscow State University1997
Fock, VladimirInstitute of Theoretical and Experimental Physics19932
Galkin, OlegLomonosov Moscow State University1992
Garay, MauricioUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72001
Givental, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University198724
Goryunov, Victor19811
Gusein-Zade, SabirLomonosov Moscow State University19757
Horozov, EmilLomonosov Moscow State University197815
Ilyashenko, YulijLomonosov Moscow State University196948
Karpenkov, OlegLomonosov Moscow State University2005
Kazaryan, MaksimLomonosov Moscow State University1991
Khesin, BorisLomonosov Moscow State University19906
Khovanskii, AskoldSteklov Institute of Mathematics197323
Kushnirenko, AnatoliiLomonosov Moscow State University2
Landis, ElenaLomonosov Moscow State University1983
Lando, SergeiLomonosov Moscow State University1986
Leontovich, AndreiLomonosov Moscow State University1970
Matov, VadimLomonosov Moscow State University1983
Mishustin, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University2002
Moussafir, Jacques-OlivierUniversité de Paris2000
Myasnichenko, OlegLomonosov Moscow State University1994
Napolitano, FabienLomonosov Moscow State University
Nekhoroshev, NikolaiLomonosov Moscow State University1973
Ortiz-Rodríguez, Adriana2002
Pushkar\', PetrLomonosov Moscow State University1998
Rakhimov, AleksandrLomonosov Moscow State University1995
Rosales González, ErnestoSteklov Institute of Mathematics19911
Scherbak, InnaLomonosov Moscow State University1986
Sedykh, VyacheslavLomonosov Moscow State University1982
Sevryuk, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University1988
Shapiro, BorisStockholm University199023
Shapiro, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University19924
Shoshitaishvili, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University1975
Uribe-Vargas, RicardoUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72001
Varchenko, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University197417
Vassiliev, VictorLomonosov Moscow State University19823
Zakalyukin, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University197712

According to our current on-line database, Vladimir Arnold has 46 students and 225 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17493 for the advisor ID.