Lawrence Birnbaum


Ph.D. Yale University 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Integrated Processing in Planning and Understanding
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Roger Carl Schank

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brand, MatthewNorthwestern University1994
Budzik, JayNorthwestern University and The University of Chicago2003
Freed, MichaelNorthwestern University1998
Iacobelli, FranciscoNorthwestern University2011
Johnson, ChristopherNorthwestern University1999
Krulwich, BruceNorthwestern University1993
Liu, JiahuiNorthwestern University2009
McNally, PatrickNorthwestern University2013
O'Banion, ShawnNorthwestern University2014
Shamma, DavidNorthwestern University2005
Sood, SanjayNorthwestern University2007
Wagner, EarlNorthwestern University2009

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Birnbaum has 12 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 174537 for the advisor ID.