James Kent Thurber


Ph.D. New York University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Asymptotic Method for Determining the Lift Distribution of a Swept-Back Wing of Finite Span

Advisor: Kurt Otto Friedrichs

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ajanapon, PimonPurdue University1985
Dickerson, CharlesPurdue University1980
Etheridge, WilliamPurdue University1979
Greene, DavidPurdue University1973
Loo, KenPurdue University1998
Patton, JonPurdue University1981
Sturnfield, JamesPurdue University1987

According to our current on-line database, James Thurber has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16919 for the advisor ID.