Walter R. Pirie


Ph.D. Florida State University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Distribution-Free Tests for Ordered Alternatives in the Randomized Block Model
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Myles Hollander

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Roller, WilliamVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1977
Stauffer, BarbaraVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1979
Strub, MikeVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1976

According to our current on-line database, Walter Pirie has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1676 for the advisor ID.