Carl Claudius Cowen


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Commutant of an Analytic Toeplitz Operator

Advisor: Donald Erik Sarason

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bridges, RobertPurdue University2012
Campbell-Wright, RandallPurdue University1989
Carlson, JamesPurdue University1985
Carter, JamesIndiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis2013
Dwelle, KaylaPurdue University2007
Enoch, RuthPurdue University2004
Gunatillake, GajathPurdue University2005
Ho, MarkPurdue University19961
Hurst, PaulPurdue University1995
Lewis, KathrynPurdue University1999
Miller, BrittneyPurdue University2016
Neophytou, MariaPurdue University2011
Pilla, Michael R.Purdue University2020
Rizzie, ErinPurdue University2015
Sadraoui, HoucinePurdue University1992
Thompson, DerekIndiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis2013
Wahl, RebeccaPurdue University1997
Worner, TamaraPurdue University1998

According to our current on-line database, Carl Cowen has 18 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16465 for the advisor ID.