John Lighton Synge

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. Trinity College, Dublin 1926 Ireland

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chien, Wei-ZangUniversity of Toronto1942
Coleman, AlbertUniversity of Toronto194312
Griffith, ByronUniversity of Toronto193768
Hart, VincentNational University of Ireland195735
Hay, GeorgeUniversity of Toronto193914
Israel, WernerTrinity College, Dublin19595
McCrea, JulianNational University of Ireland, Galway196513
McMahon, JamesUniversity College Dublin1952
Pounder, JamesTrinity College, Dublin1962
Yukawa, TakaakiTrinity College, Dublin1965

According to our current on-line database, John Synge has 10 students and 157 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15887 for the advisor ID.