Walter David Neumann


Dr. rer. nat. Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn 1969 Germany
Dissertation: S^1-Actions and the Alpha-Invariant of the Involutions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 57—Manifolds and cell complexes

Advisor 1: Friedrich Hirzebruch
Advisor 2: Klaus Jänich

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Scharf, AloisRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn1973
Knapp, Karl-HeinzRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn1975
Bernstein, DavidUniversity of Maryland College Park1982
Duchon, NicholasUniversity of Maryland College Park1982
Jankins, MarkUniversity of Maryland College Park1983
Kinsey, L.University of Maryland College Park1984
Ouyang, MingqingThe Ohio State University1993
di Pasquale, AngeloUniversity of Melbourne1999
Elder, MurrayUniversity of Melbourne20013
Tillmann, StephanUniversity of Melbourne20023
Wightwick, PenelopeUniversity of Melbourne2002
Champanerkar, AbhijitColumbia University20034
Moser, HarrietColumbia University2004
Lamberson, PeterColumbia University2006
Ording, PhilipColumbia University2006
Zickert, ChristianColumbia University20081
Møller Pedersen, HelgeColumbia University2009
Sultan, HaroldColumbia University2012

According to our current on-line database, Walter Neumann has 18 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15877 for the advisor ID.