Hassan Aref


Ph.D. Cornell University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Turbulence and vortex dynamics in two dimensions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: Eric Dean Siggia

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Pushkin, DmitriUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2004
Stremler, MarkUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19982
Tryggvason, GrétarBrown University19853

According to our current on-line database, Hassan Aref has 3 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 157454 for the advisor ID.